Optics & Photonics Centre

Head

P Senthilkumaran

Professor & Head

Singular Optics, Laser beam shaping.

psenthil@opc.iitd.ac.in


Faculty

Anurag Sharma

Emeritus Professor

Fiber Optics, Optical System Design, Holography.

asharma@physics.iitd.ac.in

Joby Joseph

Professor

Photonics crystals, Metasurfaces, Structured illumination microscopy.

joby@opc.iitd.ac.in

Kedar Khare

Professor

Computational Optics, Optical Imaging.


kedark@opc.iitd.ac.in

P Senthilkumaran

Professor

Singular Optics, Laser beam shaping.


psenthil@opc.iitd.ac.in

Vishal Vaibhav

Assistant Professor

Computational Photonics


vvaibhav@opc.iitd.ac.in

Dheeraj Pratap

Assistant Professor

Metamaterials, plasmonics, nanophotonics, nanoscale heat transfer.

dpratap@iitd.ac.in

Parvendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

Quantum Optics


parvendra@iitd.ac.in

Deepak Jain

Assistant Professor

Semiconductor and Fiber based Photonic Devices

deepakjain9060@gmail.com

Saurabh Mani Tripathi

Associate Professor

Fiber optics, integrated optics.


smt@opc.iitd.ac.in

Ritwick Das


Associate Professor

Nonlinear Optics, Waveguides, Nanophotonics

dasritwick@opc.iitd.ac.in

Gayathri Bharathan

Assistant Professor

Mid and near-infrared fibre lasers, Ultrafast lasers, Femtosecond laser micro-machining

gayathrib@opc.iitd.ac.in

Awanish Pandey


Assistant Professor

Silicon Photonics, Microwave Photonics, Radiation hardened optical links

opcawanish@iitd.ac.in


Joint Faculty

Jolly Xavier

Associate Professor

Optoplasmonics,Quantum Photonics

jxavier@sense.iitd.ernet.in

Bhaskar Kanseri

Associate Professor

Ultrafast quantum and non-linear optics

bkanseri@physics.iitd.ac.in


Visiting Professors

Ajoy K Ghatak

Honorary Professor

C Jagadish

Honorary Professor

J Ojeda Castaneda

Honorary Professor

Kehar Singh

Honorary Professor

R S Sirohi

Honorary Professor

G P Agrawal

Honorary Professor

Sir David Payne

Honorary Professor


Adjunct Faculty

Nagarajan Subramaniyam

Adjunct Faculty

nagarajan.subramaniyam@x
foldimaging.com